Skip To Main Content
2021 - Commended Scholars

Way to go! From left, the Commended Students are Elly Diesen, Ava Porter, Elise Denk, and Ra'eed Bhuiyan.

Congratulations to seniors Ra'eed Bhuiyan, Elly Diesen, Elise Denk, and Ava Porter for being named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for exceptional academic promise.

“We are incredibly proud of Ra'eed, Elly, Elise, and Ava. They are excellent students and role models,” said Ben McMurray, Junior/Senior High School principal.

Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 students who entered the 2022 competition by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). Congratulations!

  • Student Achievement